## **CSR ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE**

B AND R have a two-tier organizational structure for planning, implementing and monitoring the CSR activities of the Company.

## I. Board Level CSR Committee

- Board Level CSR Committee is headed by an Independent Director and has been constituted as per Section 135 of the Companies Act, 2013, to oversee the implementation of CSR Policy and to assist the Board of Directors to formulate suitable policies and strategies in this regard.
- ii. Reconstitution of the Committee is within the purview of the Board of Directors.
- iii. The composition of this committee is:
  - ✓ Shri B. Biswas, Director (Project Management): Member
  - ✓ Shri A.K. Ghosh, Government Nominee Director: Member
  - ✓ Shri S. Krishna Kumar, Independent Director: Member
  - ✓ Shri Aashish Chaturvedi, Independent Director: Member
- iv. The Board Level CSR Committee formulate and recommend to the Company's Board of Directors the following for approval:
  - CSR Policy
  - Annual Action Plan in pursuance of its CSR Policy, which includes the following namely;
    - The list of CSR activities to be undertaken by the Company as specified in Schedule VII of the Companies Act;
    - The manner of execution of such activities;
    - The modalities of utilization of funds and implementation schedules for the projects or activities;
    - Monitoring and reporting mechanism for the activities; and details of need and impact assessment, if any, for the projects undertaken by the Company;

## II. Below Board Level CSR Committee

- i. The Board Level CSR Committee is supported by a Below Board Level CSR Committee.
- ii. The Below Board Level CSR Committee is headed by a senior executive of B AND R designated as Nodal Officer and comprising of other B AND R officials.
- iii. The committee coordinate and implement the CSR initiatives of the Company as per the Company's CSR Policy, Section 135 of Companies Act, Companies (CSR Policy) Rules 2014 and amendments thereof.

The Composition of Below Board Level CSR Committee is:

- ✓ Shri. Suprakash Chattopadhyay ED (Projects) (Addl. Charge of Corporate Services), Nodal Officer
- ✓ Smt. Namrata Mehta GM (Corporate Planning): Convenor
- ✓ Shri. Biplab Kumar Majumdar DGM (Finance) Co-ordination: Member
- ✓ Shri. Dwaipayan Bhattacharya DGM (Human Resource & Official Language): Member
- ✓ Shri. Devapriya Chakraborty Manager (Safety): Member
- ✓ Shri. Shib Prasad Ghosh Dy. Manager (Human Resource & Training): Member